Piraeus Chamber of Commerce & Industry


The Piraeus Chamber of Commerce and Industry is one of the oldest Chambers in the country. Founded in 1905 as a Private Entity and, since 1919, has been operating as a Public Entity. It is an institutionalized consultative and advisory body of the State and its companies-members, as regards commerce, industry and national economy in general.


The Chamber operates under Law 2081/1992, as amended by Law 3419/2005, which is in force nowadays. All chambers have administrative and financial autonomy and are under the administrative supervision of the Minister of Development as regards the legality of their actions.


Registered members of PCCI are companies located within the Chamber's region, both in the central municipality of Piraeus and the regional municipalities of Keratsini-Drapetsona, Nikaia - Agios Ioannis Rentis, Perama, Korydallos, Salamis, Troezen, Aegina, Agistri, Kythera, Spetses, Poros, Hydra, Lavrion, Eleusis, Mandra - Eidyllia, Megara and Aspropyrgos.


The companies registered at PCCI are ranked according to their activity in the departments of:Commerce/Imports-Exports, Manufacturing, Services, Shipping & Shipbuilding Activities.




The Chamber's services are housed in a wonderful building, designed by the great architects, I. Biris, D. Tripodakis and M. Kanakis and built (1949-1953) with great effort and financial sacrifices of entrepreneurs who got together thanks to their passion for "entrepreneurship". It is one of the few admirable architectural creations of the city of Piraeus.



First President of the PCCI was Maris Embiricos (March-November 1919).


He was succeeded by:


Kleomenis Economidis (November 1919 - May 1920)

Georgios Iliopoulos (1921 - 1923)

Georgios Strigos (1923 - 1929)

Kosmas Panoutsos (1929 - 1933)

Georgios Strigos (1933 - 1935)

Panayiotis Kantzias (1935 - 1941)

Panayiotis Barbaressos (1941 - 1944)

Panayiotis Kantzias (1944 - 1953)

Spyridon Brouskaris (1953 - 1958)

Nikolaos Dritsas (1958 - 1961)

Spyridon Brouskaris (1961 - 1964)

Nikolaos Svoronos (1964 - 1967)

Panos Lozos (1967 - 1974)

Spyridon Brouskaris (1974 - 1975)

Emmanouil Niadas (1975 - 1988)

Georgios Kassimatis (1988 - 16/04/2013)

Since April 29, 2013, President is Vassilis Korkidis.

Send with email Printer Friendly


Electronic Product


Job Market

Digital Services

Business Directory

Tourist Market